Abstract review process

The review process takes place January/February 2021.

All abstracts are subject to peer review and are expected to meet the standards of academic/scientific excellence.

Submissions will be reviewed by an expert panel, based on the following criteria:

  • Relevance to the conference theme
  • Scientific Quality or Impact for Policy and Practice
  • Clarity and readability
  • Correct formatting

You will receive a notification by email in the beginning of March 2021.

All notifications will be sent to the e-mail address of the first author provided during the abstract submission process.

Tracks and Track Directors

Track 1: The Course of Life / IDD Across the Lifespan

  • Deirdre Corby
  • Tamar Heller
  • Petri Embregts

Track 2: Quality of Life and Support: Individuals, Families, Communities

  • Marian Maaskant
  • Teresa Sgaramella
  • Marjorie Aunos
  • Tobias Buchner

Track 3: Health, Behaviour and Disability Conditions

  • Esther Bakker-van Gijssel
  • Jennifer Zarcone
  • Annette van der Putten
  • Mindy Scheithauer

Track 4: Ethics, Politics and Diversity

  • Heather Church

Reviewers IASSIDD 2021

Reece Adams, Petra Björne, Fleur Boot, Gustaaf Bos, Geneviève Breau, Femmianne Bredewold, Annet ten Brug, Annica Brummel, Angus Buchanan, Darren Chadwick, Susan Collings, Maarten Cuypers, Saskia Damen, Gordon Duff, Meaghan Edwards, Eval Flygare, Noud Frielink, Edurne Garcia, Maritz Gerritsen, Juliet Goldbart, Lieke van Heumen, Marloes Heutmekers, Thessa Hilgenkamp, Andries Hiskes, Marja Hodes, Esther Joosa, Petra Jorissen, Doortje Kal, Monique Koks-Leensen, Peter Langdon, Henny Lantman, Emily Lauer, Helen Korving, Veroniek Maat, Jessica Mitchell, Rahel More, Vera Munde, Jenneken Naaldenberg, Ruth Northway, Mary Ann O’Donovan, Hélène Ouellette-Kuntz, Trevor Parmenter, Hanna Peels, Petra Poppes, Dilana Schaafsma, Martin Schuurman, Michael Shelvin, Maria Luce Sijpenhof, Gerianne Smeets, Iva Strnadova, Bill Sullivan, Laurence Taggart, Marieke Teeuw, Henrietta Trip, Maria Valdovinos, Lesley Verbeek, Aly Waninge, Rebecca Ward, Marleen Wessels, Agnes Willemsen, Susan Woelders

Our sponsors


Events Center Amsterdam UMC
VUmc | Medische Faculteit C2
Van der Boechorststraat 7
1881 BT Amsterdam
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

IASSIDD - International Association for the Scientific Study of Intellectual and Developmental Disabillities

Copyright®  -   Privacy Policy